Posted by: Psal121 | October 16, 2013

i love you more

So I have been in Bible study long enough to know the whoever the main character is in the study, we are going to have some simliar experiences. God always teaches me with practical lessons. He appreciates head knowledge, but He wants to see what you really learned.
This week is taking me to new places in my faith. Kind of like Peter walking on water, you try to keep your eyes on Jesus, but the water is doing things you have never seen it do before. As a result you have to decide what you are going to do. Are you gonna believe you situation or are you gonna believe God?
Today I have been meditating on Ephesians 3:20-21. He is able to do more through me than I can even imagine. I believe it.
As each new ridiculous situation presents itself to me, it causes me to love the Lord more. Is my faith so valuable that it takes all this to come against it? The Bible tells me it is. As much as I would like to stare at the situations and let them take hold of me, I need to keep my eye on the one who controls it all. To Him who is able to keep me from falling and present me faultless before the throne, to the only God our Savior be glory, majesty, power and authority through Jesus Christ our Lord before all ages now and forevermore! Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

