Posted by: Psal121 | May 10, 2013

Season Closing

A season in my life is closing. I have taught children for seven years in Bible Study Fellowship and that season ends Monday night. It has been a blessing. I have learned and grown through the process.
God has taught me how to tell a story, using some of the best examples there are: the bible.
As I looked around the leadership circle this morning at 5am, I thought about how I am going to miss those ladies. I pray I don’t forget the practices God has taught me through this part of the journey. It has been valuable.
But I know it is time to move on because He has given me a passion for the pursuits He has placed in my heart. He has taught me the importance of spreading the gospel. He has taught me how to deliver it to people who do not want to hear it.
I am not the person I was when I started this process. God is continuing His good work in me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

