Posted by: Psal121 | August 6, 2012

Journey 10

Yesterday I visited another church, since Dr Evans is on vacation this month. Christ Chapel is a beautiful church on the outside and inside.  I went to the contemporary service at 9:15. The irony was that their senior pastor, Ted Kitchens, was also on vacation.  Dr. Mark Bailey, president of Dallas Theological Seminary brought forth the word.  Dr. Bailey is  also scheduled to deliver the Wednesday night word for Oak Cliff’s services. I love how God ties things together.

At the Christ Chapel service, we sang Forever Reign. This is a powerful song that reminds you who God is.  It has been in my head ever since. Have you ever had a song get stuck in your head?  I thought I would share. It is a good thing to remind yourself of who God is and what He does. I hope it sticks to you too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3f3sNiYpuF4

Leave a Reply

Categories

