Posted by: Psal121 | July 5, 2012

You Have To Wait

Chapter 16

As I wait on God’s promises, I pray for clarity not to create Ishmaels. What I learned a while ago, is that you have to keep taking care of Ishmaels even once you have received your Jacob.

Sarai’s good intentions messed up her life and those people around her.  In her attempt to create God’s promise herself, she caused friction between her and her husband, her household and God.  God has not ever asked us to help him out. I am not standing in judgment of Sarai. I have created many messes on my own.  It is through failure that I have learned to wait. You can’t create your own promise from God. You have to wait.

I pray that I will stay in tune with the Holy Spirit’s guidance to avoid creating messes that my family will have to deal with after I am gone. Teach me to diligently wait on the Lord.

Leave a Reply

Categories

