Posted by: Psal121 | June 28, 2012

Chasing It Down

I had to go to the grocery store after work. I was walking through the store. I was nice. I smiled at people. I didn’t get frustrated at people’s kids who were running around the place. If someone was standing in my way, I patiently waited for them to move. I was having a pleasant shopping experience.

I moved my shopping buggy on past one woman  and her kids and began to make my way to the register to pay. As I was walking, I noticed the woman coming up behind me.  She was coming kinda fast, so I tried to move over to get out of her way. As I was moving over, she stopped me.  She chased me down to tell me about a bargain. She had some weekly sales in her buggy. She didn’t want me to miss out on the good thing she had. As a matter of fact, she gave me one from her buggy.

I think that is how most of us live the Christian life.  We walk around being nice to people. We are respectful and kind to them. Yet very seldom do we chase down people to tell them about the great deal we have in Christ.

The Lord put that on my spirit to share that with you. He knew someone needed to hear it. Who do you need to chase down?

Leave a Reply

Categories

