Posted by: Psal121 | January 6, 2012

Second Mile Christian

My Pastor is challenging us to become Second Mile Christians this year. I don’t know if I will make it. The theory is that if someone asks you to go out of your way one mile, you go two miles out of your way.

For a person who hates to waste time, my challenge will be not to push them down the road at break neck speed just to accomplish the task. I think a mindset change is in order for me.

As part of this mindset change, I plan to seek God this year. I want to really know Him. Understand Him better.  I don’t know what this journey will hold, but I know it is going to be an adventure.

I will try to slow down and hear His words to me. What will you do?

Leave a Reply

Categories

