Posted by: Psal121 | November 29, 2011

For the Joy Set Before Me

I know that God loves me. I know that I am not perfect. I realize that God is going to work some things out in my life to get the sin out. I am not looking forward to those moments.

I had a conversation with God today about this. Is being utterly embarrassed the only way to deal with sin? I think of David and how he was confronted by his sin.

Do I have to be confronted by my sin? Not looking forward to that. But if I want to achieve what God has for me, then I have to walk the path that God has for me.

I am beginning to understand what the author of Hebrews  meant when he said “For the joy set before him…” (Hebrews 12:2) As the song says, I am staying prayed up.

Leave a Reply

Categories

