Posted by: Psal121 | November 28, 2011

Lesson learned

God has the best sense of humor.

I sat down to teach a group of first and second graders this evening. I was all prepared to teach them. Instead of having a co leader, I would be alone. I sat down with the group and started.  I had the wrong lesson.  After the students convinced me, I was wrong. They guided me through the discussion. They were so fun.

Theses kids understood what spiritual maturity was all about. As we went through the rest of the evening, it all flowed. This age was very cool because they love to answer the questions and think about God. They taught me a lot.

If God has a hard lesson to teach you and you see it coming, don’t run.  Just walk into it with everything you got. It will be an amazing trip.

Leave a Reply

Categories

