Posted by: Psal121 | November 21, 2011

Thankful

I am thankful for BSF (Bible Study Fellowship) It uses a four fold approach to study the bible. In my fourteen years of participation, each step has molded my character. Daily Questions – keep me in the Word daily, Discussion Group – teaches me to love God’s people, Lectures – convicts and challenges me to do better, Study Notes – teaches me God’s character.

On the way home tonight from class, I was listening to William McDowell

“I won’t go back, can’t go back to the way I used to be.”

God’s word is alive and active and I get to experience it. I am thankful that I live in a place where I can study God’s word without fear of persecution.

I don’t know how people make it through life crisis’ without a support group like BSF. There is nothing like having a group of women pray over you who have God’s ear. I have been blessed. I praise God for giving me the opportunity to serve this ministry.

Leave a Reply

Categories

