Posted by: Psal121 | November 19, 2011

Thankful

I got to spend some hours today having fun with my little ones. We went and took pictures.  We do it every year, so it is not a surprise to anyone.

As a matter of fact, they asked me when we were going to do it this year because we usually have done it by now. I have been so busy lately, I had not had time.

It was sooo much fun.

You see, it is not just me saying do this and do that. Everyone participates. We all pick poses and locations.  We take group and individual shots.  (next year I have to bring more cameras because more and more they all want to take pictures.)

There is nothing better than a project that we all participate in and contribute too.

God knew this when He placed us in family groups. It is not about the project turning out perfect, but more about everyone getting to be a part of it.

This week as we head towards Thanksgiving I am going to tell the things I am grateful for. The best place to start this off is with my family.

I thank God that I have the family I do. There is none like us. We can come together and fall apart all at the same time.

We have a bond that only God Himself can explain. I thank God for each and every individual as unique as they are. I thank God for all the ones who have gone on before us:

Backus, Flora, James, Ida, Flora, Warren, Gennie, Jake, Viola, Warren Jr, Bennie, Rosie, Ida, Henry, Steve, Ricky, Gwen, Johnnie,

George, Sallie, Vandie, Milas, Walter, Carrie, Maude, Janissa, Kimberly,

 

I am sure there are more, and as I am reminded of the names I will add them. I want to thank God for my family.

Leave a Reply

Categories

