Posted by: Psal121 | November 11, 2011

An Attribute A Day…

What attribute of God are you seeing today?

Next week, I have to teach others about God’s attributes and it makes me think about what attributes He reveals to me. He has been answering my prayers. Even though I expect it, I still feel awed by it.

This morning I woke up with You Are the Living Word by Fred Hammond and RFC in my head.

“Jesus, Jesus that’s what we call you.”

The song goes on to call Him an “awesome ruler and gentle redeemer.” I love the combining of gentle and redeemer.  There is something to be said about being bought back with gentle hands. Although I am surrounded by sin, the hands that redeem me are merciful. They don’t give me what I deserve. Praise God.

Because of His work on the cross, we can approach the holy throne of God. We have access to the one who created it all. So whatever you are hanging on to, lay it at the feet of the throne. He is an awesome ruler.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

