Posted by: Psal121 | November 5, 2011

Effective Prayers

God has taught me that the effective prayers of a righteous man can accomplish much. I choose to believe it. James 5:16

He has taught me to pray His word and His will. He makes me righteous through the blood of Jesus. He places on my heart what He wants me to pray about.

Some mornings He wakes me at 3am and won’t allow me to go back to sleep until I have prayed over all the things He has instructed me.

God loves all of His people and does not want to lose any. So if He places someone on your mind, it is not an accident. He might not need you to call them, but He certainly wants you to pray for them.

The next time God places someone on your mind that you have not seen in a while, ask God how He wants you to pray for them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

