Posted by: Psal121 | October 22, 2011

Journal 10222011

God wakes me every morning with a song.  Some mornings it is so early that if I don’t write it down I won’t remember it when I finally roll out of bed. But most mornings I like to capture it in my journal. I like to know what God is thinking about me and what He wants me to think about Him.  Lately the theme has been Grateful.  I am grateful for all He has done.  Let me share a few days with you.

September 30 – God Made Me Who I Am

October 1 – When I Think About the Lord, How He Saved Me, How He Raised Me

October 2 – Just A Little Time With You Is All I’m Asking

October 3 – The More I Seek You/ Every Mountain You Brought Me Over

October 4 – For This I Give You Praise/ Every Mountain You Brought Me Over

October 5 – He Did Just What He Said

October 6 – What God Has For Me Is For Me

 

These were the days directly after my surgery.  They are much more a blessing to me now, than they were then.  I serve a God who nurtures me through sickness.  He places a song in my heart to let me know “He’s got this.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

