Posted by: Psal121 | October 5, 2011

Lay Down Your Weapon

But thou O Lord are a shield for me, my glory and the lifter up of my head

I cried unto the Lord with my voice and He heard me out of His Holy Hill (Psalm 3:3-4)

I praise God for being my shield and defender.  Our hymn for the day is the above mentioned psalm.  If you are about to go into a battle, lay down your weapon and allow God to fight your battle.

I finished Jeremiah this morning. He talked of how He would lay waste to Babylon so that it would be a desolate land. God is true to His Word. Trust God with your battles, peeps. If He keeps promises to people who have been dead for thousands of years, you know He will take care of your battle. Be Blessed.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

