Posted by: Psal121 | October 2, 2011

My Praise!

I want to praise the Lord Jesus Christ for His immeasurable love to me.  I don’t understand it, but its presence surrounds and overtakes me.

Right now, I am reading Stormie OMartian’s The Prayer That Changes Everything.  It focuses on praising God. She said we are created to worship God.  In doing this, “we find true peace, rest and purpose. But it must become a condition of the heart, a way of life, a pattern that is woven  into the fabric of our being.” (22)

My God, what an awesome God you are.  You have created the heavens and the earth. You have sent Your Spirit to dwell within me. I am blessed and humbled by the depth of your love.

This morning I was obedient.

You see when you are obedient to those in authority around you, you are obedient to God.  It has been a miserable week.  Yet my God is faithful.

I had been given the charge to stay at home and rest.  God has blessed me with healing and I feel so much better each day.  It is difficult for me not to get in my car and drive to church this morning.

I love corporate praise and worship! I feel like I can make it. But I didn’t try.

He has blessed me abundantly above and beyond what I could imagine.

This morning I ran into my destiny at the Potter’s House online. What an incredible service.  He spoke specifically to me through the service.  As many times as we try to escape the giants in our lives, the giants are always at the gate said Bishop TD Jakes.  These giants are just road makers. Until we face the problem, we can’t step into our promise.

Bishop Jakes pointed out that this gate, was how David transitions from a shepherd boy to a king.  What is God transitioning you to?

God is soo amazing, incredible and unexplainable.  So where ever you are now, may not be the thing you are destined to do, but it may be the thing that leads to the thing. Don’t try to skip the process or a step in the process. Trust God and praise Him.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

