Posted by: Psal121 | October 1, 2011

Jehovah Rapha

When I think about the Lord, how He saved me, how He raised me, how He filled me with the Holy Ghost, how He healed me to the utmost.

When I think about the Lord, how He picked me up and turned me around, how He placed my fee on solid ground.

It makes me what to shout!

hallelujah!

Thank you Jesus!

Lord, your worthy of all the glory and all of the honor and all of the praise!

(Hillsongs)

This is my song of praise today, this week, this year. This week has been traumatic for me.  But there is nothing like having friends who pray for you.

If you don’t have a group of friends who pray for you, I don’t know how you are making it through. God has surrounded me with people whose prayers reach His throne. How do I know? Because I have seen their words become reality.

When we pray, we do it specifically. We pray over specific circumstances for specific results. I have watched the results come to pass.

It is good to have friends who will pray for you, when you can’t pray for yourself.  I need to send a shout out to all of the folks who have prayed for me this. I have felt it and been blessed. You people rock!

I would also like to praise and thank God for his healing touch. There were moments I didn’t think I would get through. I was miserable. But God did what He is the best at doing – sustaining us while we wait for the miracle.  He sustained me.  I didn’t know how to pray, but Jesus did.

So if you are starting on a difficult journey, pack up some good friends who pray regularly  to take with you.  I have been blessed beyond measure.  I have been bathed in love. Praise God Almighty for He is my Jehovah Rapha.

Leave a Reply

Categories

