Posted by: Psal121 | September 25, 2011

It was Sunday

So I was actually able to get up and go to church this morning. I am not as sore as I was yesterday. I still think Ed should have taken my place this morning.

This day did not go the way I thought it was going to go. It was my Sunday to volunteer and we got to volunteer longer than we expected. One of my colleagues was sick. I told her to go home. But the best part was spending the morning with Bettye Wortham. She is a good friend who volunteers with me.  We get to catch up on the fourth Sunday.

When God blesses you with people in your life who can pray, you should let them pray for you.  Bettye prayed. I was blessed.

I got to listen to Pastor Evans on the drive home. He is preaching a series about Taking God Seriously.  Today’s subject was Taking Worship Seriously from Malachi 1:6-10. He pointed out that there usually has to be something serious happening in our lives for us to reach out to God and take our approach to Him seriously.

Am I giving God the reverence He deserves? No. Are you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

