Posted by: Psal121 | September 24, 2011

Jump rope

My sister warned me about this class. She said it was the worst one.  A physical therapist even warned me how awful this particular session was. She was just trying the class, and after that session, she never went back.

We have pushed a truck, done kettle bells sessions, have ab day and even heavy cardio days where we run a lot.  I hate the running.  I figure nothing could be worse than running, especially the ladder running drill.

I have been doing this boot camp thing for about nine months.  Not too much makes me sore, including the brutal ab day we did on Thursday.  (We did 8 minutes of lunges) Yet, I should have caught a clue, when Crystal who never complains, said she hated jump rope day.

Today was jump rope day. If you ever want to torture someone, have them jump rope for an hour.

If I am going to be stiff and sore, it happens the next day, usually when I wake up. Today, about an hour after class my legs began to ache. It hurts to walk, sit and lay down. It is getting worse as time is passing. Why is it when someone tells us something is bad, we don’t listen?

Jeremiah told King Zedekiah what to do to survive the Babylonian invasion.  God told Zedekiah to surrender to the Babylonians and Jerusalem would not be burned to the ground. But like me, Zedekiah did not listen. As a result, he watched as the Babylonians killed all of his sons and noblemen, then put out his eyes.

The Babylonians burned down the palaces and broke the walls around the city, just as the Lord said they would. They carried all of the well-to-do people off to Babylon.

Zedekiah had a warning, but did not listen to the prophets that God had sent.

What is God warning you about that you are not listening to? You are only going to get so many warnings, then it is going to be jump rope day.   Listen to the warnings.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

