Posted by: Psal121 | September 21, 2011

Prepare Me

My sister said something pretty profound yesterday. She said she would begin praying for God to prepare her for the blessings He brings into her life.  She is right.

We pray for God to give us blessings all the time, and when He does we find ourselves overwhelmed by them. That house, that situation, that spouse becomes more than we can handle.

Often, I have found myself overwhelmed by His blessings.

Maybe we need to examine our prayer list and ask ourselves what are we really going to do when God answers them. I think I will join her in that prayer for my life. Join us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

