Posted by: Psal121 | September 16, 2011

Lesson learned

I learned something this morning. Sometimes God doesn’t tell you stuff cause you won’t do what’s right. This morning I was chatting with my group leader from last year.  She said this summer the Lord told her I was going into leadership. I looked at her and laughed. If she had said that to me earlier this year, I would have laughed in a whole different way.

I am obedient, not as obedient as I need to be, but I am obedient. God knows He only has to tell me, and I will do it, even if I don’t want to.  But then, He shows me the blessing in being obedient.

God is faithful.  He has gotten me there on time. I believe He will do it all year.

He has taught me that when we are tired and worn out, we are trying to do things in our own strength.  He has given us the Holy Spirit and all of His power to handle our situations.  So if you are like me, stop trying to do this in your own strength. Allow the Holy Spirit to handle the situation through you.

Acts of the Apostles is going to be a good study. Believe it or not we having an intro Monday, September 19 at the University Baptist Church at 6:50pm. Join us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

