Posted by: Psal121 | September 14, 2011

What’s yours worth?”

Listening to the radio this morning, a familiar song came on. I have heard it many times before, but was struck by one phrase this morning. The phrase “you don’t know the cost of my praise” made me ask myself some questions.

What has my praise cost recently?

Have I really praised Him the way He ought to be praised?

In the workshop this year, I learned that praise to God builds us up. So if you find yourself worn out, maybe your praise is lacking. I know I need to kick it into high gear. You need to ask yourself what has your praise cost?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

