Posted by: Psal121 | September 11, 2011

Remembering

Ten years ago today I was in a job I hated.  I remember sitting and watching  the day unfold in New York and around the nation. Those people had no clue that that would be their last day on earth. It has taught me some things.

Life is too short to do a job you hate.  I don’t want to say “Lord, don’t let these people I hate be my last sight on this planet.”

You have to do what God has called you to. If He has called you to it, He will provide for it.  As I look back over the years, I am in a much better place than I was then.

God gives us the family members He gives us for a reason. I don’t know what those reasons are.  He gave us those family members to help us endure the hard times (even though some of them cause the hard times). In my family, we laugh a lot. (Sometimes at inappropriate times) Yet it is all done in love.  I can’t make them love me another way, or a way I want them to love me.

Just like I can’t tell God how to love me.  His love is so big and so wide, I can’t get my mind around it. What we have to trust is that God will make all things work together for the good of those who are called according to His purpose.

Even though we are surrounded by evil on all sides,  nothing can separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 8:39)

Leave a Reply

Categories

