Posted by: Psal121 | September 9, 2011

God’s Will

When you are obedient God gives rewards.

Last night I had to go to BSF workshop because I missed all of the other opportunities to attend the workshop. I attended a men’s class, and it was such a blessing.  Men are just like the women.  They kid each other about clothes and shoes. They pray about wives and children.  It was a great experience.

My walk aways: (things I walked away with)

God asks us to do more than we think we can do

When we praise God, it builds us up

Can you say you want your kids to grow up and be like you?

Weren’t those great? Well after spending the evening with them, I had to turn around go to leader’s meeting this morning. I thought it was an out-of-body experience. I asked myself if I was really driving or dreaming I was driving.  The gospel music on the radio was the perfect soundtrack. When I arrived at the meeting place, there was this song on about God’s delay not being His denial. I had to sit in the car until it was over.

How do you know you are in God’s will? He shows up and takes your voice.

As I sat in the circle, I laughed at the thought of being there. I knew I was in the right place when we stood up to sing Fairest Lord Jesus and I was too choked up to sing. I don’t get choked up often, but His presence overwhelmed me.

I don’t know what He is telling you to do, do it.  If it is something you don’t want to do, do it now. God has a blessing with your name written on it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

