Posted by: Psal121 | August 15, 2011

Abiding

I am writing this screenplay I plan on producing next summer.  In the midst of this, I got writer’s block. But God is faithful.  He brought me through it and gave me some ideas I would have never come up with.

If God leads you to a place, you need to know that He will sustain you while you are there.  If you are in a place where things don’t seem to be working out right now, trust God’s timing.

I have learned that He is an on time God.  There are things that I am waiting on, and I know that they will happen in God’s perfect timing.  One of the best questions I picked up from Breaking Free was “Am I doing this out of my own selfish  needs or out of the overflow of my relationship with God?”

As I am waiting on God to supply my needs, it is a great time to examine my motives. I want to make sure that God always gets the glory. What do you do when you are waiting on God?

 


Leave a comment

Categories