Posted by: Psal121 | August 6, 2011

Siblings

I don’t think God haphazardly  puts families together. Over the last couple of days I keep going back to Psalm 133:1.

“How good and pleasant it is when brothers live together in unity!”

I am blessed that I have two sisters that I enjoy spending time with. We are as different as three people can be and we respect each other’s differences. It is work to respect each other’s differences. Sometimes you just want people to be like you, because you think it will make the world easier. It won’t.  Sometimes you want to say, “Stop doing that! It is getting on my nerves!”  Don’t say that.  Let your people be who they are.

I know you find this hard to believe, but when God knit them together in your mother’s womb, He knew how they were going to turn out.  Just because they didn’t turn out like you doesn’t mean God made a mistake.  My sisters have given me hours of laughter. There are stories I could share that would crack you up. (But they could also get me killed, so you won’t be privileged to those stories) They could probably share some of the same type of stories about me.

When He designed our lives, I am sure God knew that we three women would love sharing moments together.  Life has not always been easy or pleasant, but we have learned and overcome through God’s grace and mercy. We have laughed together way more than we have cried.

God has designed your life with valuable people in it. Enjoy them. Stop trying to change or fix them Enjoy the gift.

Leave a Reply

Categories

