Posted by: Psal121 | July 29, 2011

Work Out

The dictionary defines it as an activity, exercise or regimen that develops or improves a skill.* Many of us do it because there is a goal at the end of it. We are trying to make a difference in our lives.

Discipline is the reason I go to boot camp in this heat.  I remember sitting in the heat yesterday waiting on the others to arrive, and asking myself, why am I here?

The truth is I need to work it out. It is just like my bible study. I do it because I am disciplined and I need to work it out.  God has taught us that studying His Word is the way to draw closer to Him.

The psalmist spends most of his time delighting in God’s word.

Your statues are wonderful to me therefore I obey them.

The unfolding of your words gives light;

it gives understanding to the simple. (Psalm 119: 129-130)

Just as I feel my body getting stronger from my physical workout. I see my spirit getting stronger with my spiritual work out.

Don’t get hindered in your spiritual workout. Some days it will be challenging, like this 100 degree heat is on my physical workout. But be disciplined. Workout!

*dictionary.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

