Posted by: Psal121 | July 24, 2011

The Plan

Today’s lesson was about God’s path for your life.  I got a giggle today as I was doing my lesson, because Beth Moore was talking about how sometimes we follow the path God has planned for someone else because it looks more attractive to us.   That almost happened to me this morning.

Normally on the fourth Sunday I serve at my ministry at my church.  It is a unique ministry that God has called me to, but over the last couple of months my team has not been serving. I was beginning to wonder if this particular ministry in my life was over.  So unlike past months, where I called the team members to see if we are serving, this Sunday I just thought, we won’t be serving.

My pastor takes vacation the month of August. The current series he is preaching is great. As I was on my way to catch one of the last sermons before his vacation, one of my team members called me.

Ugh!

Hope laughed.

So I served today, taking the path God made for me.  I missed worship and the sermon.  It wasn’t how I thought my day would go.  But it was part of the plan.

Beth Moore went on to say that you learn God’s plan for your life on a daily walk with Him. My daily walk with Him ensures me that I am where I need to be.  Is your walk with God daily? Are you on the path He has planned for your life? There is only one way to find out. Ask Him.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

