Posted by: Psal121 | July 17, 2011

Reminders

There were two recurring themes in my life this morning.

What a mighty God we serve

Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere.

When God wants something to sink in, He makes sure I hear it over and over again.

Once we realize how powerful our God is, we would rather spend one day with Him than a thousand elsewhere.

Fortunately, because of the death, burial and resurrection of Jesus it doesn’t have to be one day. I am able to continually go before the throne through my relationship with Jesus. This week I will remind myself what a mighty God I serve and that I always have access to Him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

