Posted by: Psal121 | July 13, 2011

Ignoring God

Someone asked me to do something that I would rather not do.  As a matter of fact, I avoided contact with this person all summer because I was afraid they would ask me this question.  I adore this person and would have loved to lunch with them, but for the pending question.

Monday the person called and asked me the question I had been dreading.  We are praying over it.

I told the Lord my initial thought was no. I didn’t want to do it. He knew all the reasons.

Since I prayed that prayer, He has placed in my spirit the song “I say yes, to you will and your way.”  So I walk around all day with that song in my head, but I keep saying to Him, “Lord, I don’t want to do this.”

I know I can’t ignore God, but I want to. I have told Him that if this is what He wants me to do, He will have to make it abundantly clear.

Until then, I will probably keep singing yes, and saying no in my head.

Leave a Reply

Categories

