Posted by: Psal121 | July 12, 2011

Surrounded by Trouble?

If you have circled your wagons because the enemy has surrounded you, I suggest you head for the Psalms to know how to pray.  If you are at the point where you don’t know what to say to God, David can give you some great examples.

My favorite this morning:

May my accusers perish in shame;

may those who want to harm me

be covered with scorn and disgrace. (Psalm 70:13)

After reading that I thought “Wow, David knew how to put his feelings into words. ”  David didn’t put a name to it and I understand. Because I can’t read mens thoughts or see their actions when I am not around them, I can’t always be sure of who my accusers really are. Some people who smile in your face might not always be your ally.

God will reveal to you who is for you and who is against you.  More importantly, He will reveal what He wants you to do about it. (And that will be the hard part)  You see this battle is not ours. So we will be like David. We will pray. God will answer. We will praise Him. That is how it works.

So if your wagons are circled and you are praying, don’t worry. The Calvary is coming.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

