Posted by: Psal121 | July 11, 2011

Blessings in Rain Drops

As I was reading another one of David’s struggles, it made me think of the Laura Story song, Blessings.

What if your blessings come through rain drops?

How many of us have rain drops in our lives right now?

David described his struggles and what it was doing to him.  He felt like he was sinking to a miry depth and he was worn out calling for help.  Do you feel like that? Me, too.

Laura Story asks us what if this is our blessing in disguise?

(My initial thought is: God you can keep this one.)

David who has been to the depths with God promises that:

The Lord hears the needy and does not despise his captive people. (Psalm 69: 33)

Look for your healing, my God is faithful.  I will endure the struggles and praise God for my healing. I will try to complain less and praise Him more.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

