Posted by: Psal121 | June 28, 2011

Repeat That

The only bible studies I repeat are BSF.  Even though I enjoy them as I am working through, I seldom see a reason to repeat them. Breaking Free is the exception. I am doing this because the group wanted to do it.

With every week I keep thinking, “Was this in the first one? I don’t remember it.”

Last night on the video, Beth talked about how she was teaching us something she had not taught in the first version. I laughed to myself and thought, I don’t remember any of this from the first version.

I don’t think it is the lesson. I think it is me. I believe as we take hold of the truths that God teaches us, it changes us.

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. (2 Cor 4:16)

God has gotten rid of so much of the dross from back then, that the things that use to hold me back, don’t hold me back anymore.  The perspective you go into a situation determines how that situation looks to you.

God spends the rest of our lives changing our perspective.  Every day He is making me better.  Are you allowing Him to make you better every day? Are you allowing Him to change your perspective?

Leave a Reply

Categories

