Posted by: Psal121 | June 27, 2011

Waiting on the Lord

Today is the last day of my fast and I am looking for miracles. Not because I have done what I said I would do, or because I am righteous.

I am expecting miracles because that is what my God has told me. One of the songs God has placed on my spirit in the last 24 hours is by Gayle Arbuckle titled Miracle and Blessings.

In the refrain, it says When I think about the things I want, Not those things God knows I really need, there are miracles and blessings for me.

In order for God to continue to work out His plan in my life there are things that are needed that I do not have.  I know He is a provider. I have watched Him work this week and laughed out loud.

He will handle my enemies. He will handle my needs. I will wait on Him. Are you waiting on Him? Well let’s praise Him together.

My tongue will speak of your righteousness and of your praises all day long. (Psalm 35:28)

Leave a Reply

Categories

