Posted by: Psal121 | June 24, 2011

Almost There

I don’t know why I was surprised. When Jesus spent forty days in the desert fasting, the devil came against Him.

I am nearing the end of a 30 day fast. No, I didn’t give up food. (look at me) I gave up some things I love dearly and didn’t think I could go that long without. I fasted because I needed to make some decisions and I wanted to hear from God.

I want God to do some things in my life. I am watching and waiting.  I am amused at how He is moving already in my life.

What has surprised me is the outbreak of evil around me.  People have come at me from different directions, and there were times I had to catch myself.  I almost went stone cold hood on some folks. Some folks say I ain’t good and saved. Well I am good and saved, but I will still clock you if you catch me wrong.

The Lord was talking.  He was saying “calm down.”  I was saying, “Lord, I am about to embarrass you.” And that is where the devil wants you.

In Matthew 4,  Jesus was lead into the desert and the devil began to tempt him.  Jesus replied with the word of God.  You may not have the Word handy, so make sure there is some type of christian/gospel/inspirational music on your mp3/mobile device.  It could be the words that bring you back to where you need to be.

You see when satan comes after you, it will be geared for you, playing on your weaknesses.

But you spend time with the Lord everyday, and satan will flee. Keep your eyes on Jesus as the song says. He will see you through.

Leave a Reply

Categories

