Posted by: Psal121 | June 17, 2011

Spiritual Heroes

Yesterday I got to have dinner with one of my spiritual heroes. I loved being able to share that moment.  We sat and talked and listened to where each other was at.

God is good. He brings people into your life for defining moments. He doesn’t ask you to place them on a pedestal. He just uses them to teach you something.

My brother, Eric has the distinction of being the one who started me on the journey to know God better. For years I had been talking to God, but it wasn’t until my late twenties that I learned God was talking back.

Eric introduced me to the bible study Experiencing God by Henry Blackaby. It changed everything, and I am glad.

Where you are in life, you did not get there by yourself. There have been people along the way that God has used to pull us forward. Have you sent them a note to tell them you are blessed because they are in your life?

Leave a Reply

Categories

