Posted by: Psal121 | June 7, 2011

Its Time

Ten years ago a group of women knocked on my door to welcome me to the neighborhood. It began a friendship that is impacting lives for God’s kingdom.

I began doing bible studies with my friend, Jeanie Lindsey. A few years after she and I decided that she would invite some of her friends, and I would invite some of mine and we’d all do a study together.

Jeanie and I were amazed that the women showed up. I think we had between 12 and 14 that first time.  We got such a kick out of what God had done.

Every summer after that we continue to meet for bible study. We were still amazed at women who gave up their time and energy to do a summer bible study.  We have a core group of ten that are faithful, and an additional group of ten that come and go.

We have experienced a lot of life together in ten years. I believe that was God’s purpose in bringing us together. We have laughed and cried together.  We have celebrated God’s goodness together.  We have all been the better for it.

Maybe God is asking you to do something that seems a little out of the ordinary.  I mean most of us go to different churches. We live on different sides of town.  We are brought together by God. He knows what He is doing.  Trust Him.

What is God calling you to do for Him? I bet you you are going to love it. Do it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

