Posted by: Psal121 | June 5, 2011

Is Urs Legit?

This week marks the 35th anniversary of Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship.  I love the work God has done through this church.  I have to tell you that these people are my muse. They inspire me.

This church has been built on biblical principles, according to what the bible says.  As a result, we build our lives on those principles.  Don’t get me wrong, we have not arrived. We are just heading in the right direction.

Remember I told you that I try to capture moments? Well, some of those moments have been at OCBF.  It is like standing on a mountain top and taking in the view.  You somehow want to capture the experience and say “This is what God’s goodness is like.”

We had some of those moments today as Pastor was teaching us about praise and worship.  He said worship doesn’t become praise until it is experienced. He said praise has to be expressed to be legitimate.

I want my life to be an expression of my praise to God in the land of the living. As our worship pastor always says, I won’t let a rock cry out for me. I thank God for my family and my friends. I thank God for His favor, which I do not deserve, but am glad for it. I praise Him the hope He keeps walking before me.  And most of all, I praise Him for the laughter that He showers on my family.  I told you we will be the loudest ones in heavens. Come on by if you want a good laugh.

Have you expressed your praise today?

Leave a Reply

Categories

