Posted by: Psal121 | May 29, 2011

Draw Me

Pastor Evans was away today so I got hear from one of my favorite people, Bobby Gibson, Associate Pastor/Fellowship.

Pastor Gibson reminded us that David had had a life of ups and downs.  David had two children die, a daughter raped and was on the run from one son who wanted to kill him.

In the midst of all of this David wrote Psalm 23. It is in those hard places where we get the breakthroughs we need.  It is deep in our valleys we get to examine who God really is. We can accept it or reject it.

As I sit in my own valley, I pray to be more like David and remember that God is my shepherd. He has led me here.

I pray that I will learn what He wants me to learn, not so I can get out of the valley, but so that I will be the person He wants me to be.

This morning in worship we sang this song, Draw Me.  We promise God that if He draws us to Him, we will coming running.

I will run. Will you?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

