Posted by: Psal121 | May 21, 2011

End Times?

Today is May 21. This is a day that has been grabbing headlines around the world, because of one evangelist. Whether they believe in it or not, people are talking about it.
For the last two years, Bible Study Fellowship has spent what I thought was an abnormal amount of time teaching about the Second Coming of Christ. At the time, I kept thinking, why are we discussing this again.
I am not particularly bothered by end times discussions because I’m going to heaven. If you already have your ticket for the trip, you don’t worry about all the other stuff.

Jesus said that He didn’t know when the second coming would happen, only the Father knew. (Matt 24:36)

Who knew all of that end times teaching would come in handy?  (Someone who orchestrated time knew)

I love that when the question came up between  my 13-year-old and me, she knew the answer to the question, “What does the Bible say about the subject?”

I didn’t have to coax her or give her a hint. She knew.  So here is my shameless plug for the BSF Children’s Program. Write God’s Word on your children’s heart and He will not fail you. You need to take your children to a place where they can dive off into God’s Word and have Him become their personal God.

I am always stunned at the level of depth of knowledge that my daughter has in God’s Word.  I can not take credit for it. It has been countless women who teach children in BSF.

So here is the application. When the subject of heaven came up, how many people around you where sure they were going?  For those who “hoped” they were going, did you tell them how they could be sure?

I know I missed some opportunities. In the moments I didn’t realize they were opportunities, but I think in the next couple of weeks, we will get the chance to point people in the right direction.

So do you know that you know that you are going to heaven when you die?

If you don’t know, contact me and I will walk you through it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

